Call for papers

Submission now is open!
The conference is calling for papers from all over the world.

Invited Speakers 特邀报告人

Prof. Jun Xu
Nanjing University, China

Prof. Jun Xu received his PhD from Nanjing University in 1995. He is now a professor and doctoral supervisor of the Department of Electronic Engineering, School of Electronic Science and Engineering, Nanjing University. Visiting research in Hiroshima University, Chinese University of Hong Kong, etc. In 2004, he was awarded the National Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars. In 2009, he was selected as a Distinguished Professor of the Yangtze River Award Program of the Ministry of Education, and twice was selected as the Young and Middle-aged Scientific and Technological Leading Talents of "333" Project in Jiangsu Province. He has presided over and undertaken a number of national and provincial scientific research projects, including the sub-project of "Project 973". He is mainly engaged in the research of nano and amorphous semiconductor materials and device physics. As the second finisher, he won the second prize of 2003 National Natural Science Award.


Prof. Zou Zhuo, Senior Member of IEEE
Fudan University, China

Zhuo Zou received his Ph.D. degree in Electronic and Computer Systems from KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden, in 2012. Currently, he is with Fudan University Shanghai as a professor, where he is conducting research on integrated circuits and systems for IoT and ubiquitous intelligence. Prior to joining Fudan, he was the assistant director and a project leader at VINN iPack Excellence Center, KTH, Sweden, where he coordinated the research project on low-power embedded electronics for wireless sensing. Dr. Zou has also been an adjunct professor and docent at University of Turku, Finland. He has been appointed as the chief scientist of Shanghai R&D and Innovation Platform for Neuromorphic and AI Chip (NeuHeilium) since 2019. He is a vice chair of IFIP WG8.12 and a senior member of IEEE.


Prof. Zesong Fei
Beijing Institute of Technology, China


Assoc. Prof. Yuan Du
Nanjing University, China

Yuan Du received his B.S. degree with honor from Southeast University (SEU), Nanjing, China, in 2009, his M.S. and his Ph.D. degree both from Electrical Engineering Department, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), in 2012 and 2016, respectively. Since 2019, he has been with Nanjing University, Nanjing, China, as an Associate Professor. Previously, he worked for Kneron Corporation, San Diego, CA, USA ( a provider of edge AI accelerator ASICs) from 2016 to 2019, as a leading hardware architect. He has authored or coauthored more than 30 technical papers in international journals and conferences and holds over 10 US patents. His current research interests include designs of machine-learning hardware accelerators, high-speed inter-chip/intra-chip interconnects, and RFICs. He was the recipient of the Microsoft Research Asia Young Fellow (2008), Southeast University Chancellor’s Award (2009), Broadcom Young Fellow (2015), and IEEE Circuits and Systems Society Darlington Best Paper Award (2021).


Assoc. Prof. Milin Zhang
Tsinghua University, China

Milin Zhang, associate professor, Department of Electronic Engineering, Tsinghua University China.
She received the bachelor degree and master degree from Tsinghua University, respectively in 2004, 2006, and got the PH.D in 2010 from Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST). Her research, areas includes low voltage, low noise, low power circuit design, bio-inspired circuit and system designs, smart sensor and system design.

Assoc. Prof. Huizhen Qian
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China

Huizhen Jenny Qian received the B.E., master’s, and Ph.D. degrees in electronic engineering from the University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC), Chengdu, China, in 2008, 2011, and 2018, respectively. Since 2019, she has been a Faculty Member with the State Key Laboratory of Electronic Thin Films and Integrated Devices, UESTC, where she is currently an Associate Professor. She has authored or co-authored 65 journal and conference papers. She holds more than 20 patents. Her research interests include the wideband microwave/millimeterwave transceiver, reconfigurable passive circuits, and on-chip array systems. Dr. Qian was a recipient/co-recipient of the 2018 IEEE MTT-Society Graduate Fellowship Award, the IEEE IWS Best Student Paper Awards in 2015 and 2018, the IEEE RFIT Best Student Paper Awards in 2016 and 2019, and the IEEE IMS Student Design Competition Awards in 2017 and 2018.

Dr. Zhixiong Di
Southwest Jiaotong University, China


Dr. Jianshi Tang
Tsinghua University, China


© The 6th International Conference on Integrated Circuits and Microsystems (ICICM 2021)  |